top of page
Featured Posts

Gifts from a Bob


I originally titled this piece “Signs from the Universe.” As I considered whether there was perhaps a more clever title, instantly a song from my childhood played in my head. Have you seen The Rugrats Movie? There is a song towards the beginning that Susie sings with an overbearing Angelica. “A Gift from A Bob” which I believe has a double meaning about the new baby Dill being a gift from "above" and from "Bob", meaning God. Angelica goes on to sing "a baby is from outside space.” So true, Angelica.

It is a suiting title, reminiscent of yesteryears, a time when we were all in closer alignment with our inner child and in a closer linear proximity to when we were gifted from “Bob” i.e. our births. As a child we were dreamers at heart, less conditioned to this outside world of which we live in that is constantly telling us what is good for us and suppressing the other, unacceptable parts of ourselves. Yes, we must peel back the layers, but we must also retrieve that which has been lost, all the little aspects of ourselves that have been fractured off into outside space, separate from our whole.

As we are reuniting ourselves and returning to our pure essence, we naturally develop a light-hearted persona towards the world. Everything is okay, is my motto. There is never anything to fear. Every time I am stressed, I keep it light by reminding myself that there is a bigger part of me in heaven that is laughing down at me right now.

I made my decision to withdraw from the dietetic internship knowing that I was in full control of my destiny. Right away, I noticed the synchronizations related to my decision, and it put my mind at ease, if only for a bit. I CONSTANTLY see the numbers 220, 221, 222 and any variations of 2, and I saw these numbers throughout my drive to school. Also, the one car I happened to take a close look at had a big Nirvana bumper sticker. Everything would be fine, I thought. When I was meeting with the director of the program, she made a comment about trying to find a student to take my spot. Immediately without prior or further thought I mentioned my friend Angela. Two days before, I was on the phone with Angela, and she was telling me how she would be applying to the dietetic internships next fall. In the meantime, she had to develop a business in order to support herself through the internship. On Tuesday, the day after I quit my program, I got an e-mail from my director stating she believes it was my friend after all who got the spot. Chills. Soon after, I got a phone call from Angela. She said she went to bed Monday night praying to God that something has got to give. She woke up Tuesday morning to a phone call offering her my spot in the program. She need not even go through with the lengthy, tedious and strenuous application process. A gift from Bob for both of us.

While I beckoned the universe for a time of self-discovery, Angela was waiting for an opportunity. Angela and I are already in close alignment due to our friendship and similarities, so it natural for the universe to switch our positions. It worked out beautifully. It is so nice for me to see the direct karmic reaction to my decision through Angela. We may not always have this blessing, but it sure put my mind at ease and quite thoroughly.

I have been so determined and preoccupied with putting myself on the right path that I almost failed to realize that I am already there. Quitting my program created a shift in my life. That was my choice through free will. By cutting this out of my energy field, I made myself open to new possibilities, one of which was the creation of this blog. You’ve heard it said before; life is about the journey, not the destination. Since the birth of my blog, I have received nothing but extremely positive feedback from males and females of various ages. I like that I can appeal to a wide group. With each encouragement, or gift from Bob, I tune into the energy and ride on its tailspins. Remember, the universe is a mirror, so when you are feeling good about what you are doing, the universe will mimic those feelings right back to you. In my JFK article, I mentioned Gregg Prescott and Kelli Coffee, two people I admire and both of which commented back to me multiple times. They are both so sweet. Kelli even mentioned my blog on her next YouTube video. Wow! I will be meeting Kelli in January at the Raw Truth Tour, a workshop to activate God consciousness. The energy is going to be amazing.

This blog was a primary reaction to the shift I created, and I know it is bound to take me places as I develop it more and more. In the meantime, we are all still open channels for all the abundance of the universe, and I know I will pursue many other ventures. Allow inspiration to flow through you. Let intuition to be your guide. Lean in the direction of what feels good and trust that decision. Always be your own number one fan, and never forget to enjoy the journey.

Namaste,

Samantha <3

Recent Posts
Follow me
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
bottom of page