top of page
Featured Posts

Finding Your Clarity & Inspiration (and my new YouTube channel!)


Hi everyone! It has been too long. Well, a lot has changed since I last wrote! In fact, I got a new job, and I enrolled into a coaching certification program! You’re metaphorically looking at a future Spiritual Life and Relationship Coach. I also proudly started my YouTube channel. Finally! I posted my second video today titled “Raise Your Vibration: Gratitude, Abundance & Meditation.” I hope you will check it out and subscribe!

In the video I explain how simply feeling gratitude, whether for your family, your health, your home, or simply anything, can instantly raise your vibration. Allow yourself to soak in the feeling and experience this for yourself. It is a simple but powerful tool. I also similarly explain abundance. I describe it in the video along the lines of feeling that you have everything you need, that the universe will provide everything you need, and nothing you need is outside of yourself. You can use mantras in regards to gratitude and abundance, or you can simply meditate on the concepts.

Speaking of meditation, I gave an introduction to meditation as well in the video. Meditation is another powerful tool to use when you are aiming to raise your vibration or get out of a rut, as I call it. What do I mean by a rut? I mean, you are not depressed, as that in my opinion points to more deep-seeded blockages or vibrations within you that need to be cleansed and cleared. What do I mean is, you may feel unlike yourself for a couple days. You feel stuck. Maybe you feel a lack of clarity, inspiration, or joy. When this happens, I always advocate to first allow the feeling to settle in because you never want to ignore your feelings as that will only cause them to cram together and fester within your etheric body. Allowance is key. However, you do not want to dwell on the feeling because that will cause you to securely settle within this lower vibration you’re dealing with and make it harder for you to snap out of it. A lot of the times when we are in this rut, we can’t get out of our own way, out of our own head. That is where meditation comes into play. And I am not just referring to typical, “om” style meditation. I mean anything that can get you, personally, into a meditative state. For me, this means journaling, primarily, but also yoga and “regular” meditation. I am an advocate for standard meditation, but I can only speak from my personal experience, which is at this point limited. Anyways, when we are in this meditative state, no matter how we got there, you will find what you are seeking, whether it be clarity, inspiration, courage. Things like this.

I like to use “embellishments” when I do some typical meditation, as I did today. I lit a candle in my beautiful rose quartz candle holder. I had some lovely incense going, which also helps me to get into a trance state as I watch the smoke twirl and dissipate. I put on my favorite energy activation video (on mute) and let it play out in the background. I surround myself with the crystals I so choose at the time. Today, I used my green Gaia stone for grounding and my rose quarts for some vibrational love. I explain in my video the process of honoring your thoughts throughout your meditation and simply releasing them. Bring them to light, then release. This is how we clear our heads to make room for inspiration to run through us and for us to feel the clarity we are longing for. I am no pro at meditation, but I did feel the inspiration boil up within me through this technique as well as a short journaling session I had beforehand. By the end of my 20 minute or so meditation, I was overcome with eagerness to make a new video on raising your vibration through gratitude, abundance and meditation that I had to simmer myself down from a high. I hopped in the shower and yapped away. I had too much to say that I wanted to trim it down into a concise, pointed and lean video. I want my videos to be easily watchable and not all over the place. Once I felt like I was at that set point, I finished getting ready and hopped in front of my computer to put that inspiration to action.

My blog and YouTube channel are mere vehicles for me to share my experience in hopes of inspiring you. There is so much more I could have said regarding the techniques I shared today, but that is where you come into play. How can you make these techniques suitable for you? Spirituality is the journey of us. It is not about listening to what I have to say and taking it word for word as gospel. Instead, it is about finding ourselves through our own journey and experiences. We will all have different techniques, methods and spiritual tools along the way.

At this point, I am just running where my inspiration takes me, but I really want to adapt to your needs as well. If you have any topics you would like me to talk about pertaining to spirituality, nutrition, holistic approaches, even politics, please let me know either in the comments below or on one of my social media platforms. Peace be with you and namaste!

Love always,

Samantha

Links:


Recent Posts
Follow me
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
bottom of page