top of page
Featured Posts

In the Midst of Bliss


If you've noticed, I have been a little quiet on this blog lately, by my standards. Up until the past few days or so, I have posted a blog nearly every day. I found inspiration and ran with it, letting the creative juices flow through me. I was in natural alignment, so to say, with this process. I had just recently made a life shift, and so I found my days outside in nature, enjoying Mother Earth, her energies, and exploring my spirituality. It was all a process of meditation, in actuality. Because I had cleared my energy field of the dietetic internship, my brain was no longer filled with thoughts regarding it; I had a clearer, emptier mind, a mind now infinitely open to the world’s possibilities. Thus, a stream of consciousness filtered through into my energy field, and I manifested my website and all its contents.

Why is it, then, that recently, I have shifted away from this alignment? No longer are the progressive building up of ideas in my head. I completely stepped away from this website for a while. Why?

I headed into this entry thinking something was “wrong.” I thought, how could I shift back? Looking at it now, during this time, I was almost 100 percent with my boyfriend. He had a rare string of days off, so we took advantage of that and spent a lovely time together. He even took me to the National Museum of the Native American, which I of course loved! By the way, you should all check out McSorley’s in NYC. It is the oldest bar in the city, and Houdini’s handcuffs are cuffed to the bar! I am also quite certain there is a ghost there. ;) Someone stole my mug!

So, I guess I have just been in Lala Land. You know, I even lost four pounds, and I completely understand why. Aside from all the excess cardio, I was just “being.” I was almost entirely unfocused on food, aligning with my beliefs in intuitive or mindful eating. While I wasn’t necessarily aligned with energies of creative inspiration, I was in 100 percent alignment with bliss.

But here I am again, not outside because it is quite chilly, but cuddled up on my bed, allowing Spirit to flow through me. I am reminded once again why this blog is so wonderful for me, and I hope it’s wonderful for you too. This blog helps me make sense of things. I figure things out just by having my fingers click through the keyboard. Prior to writing this current entry, I had a small feeling of guilt over my perceived negligence. Now, I realize I was in alignment with something equally as wonderful in the company of my Michael. But, there comes a time when I shift back to my current alignment. As of this morning, I am home once again with me, myself and Spirit. I am constantly learning about myself, Spirit, the universe, people, etc. each and every day. This blog has proven to be a great channel for me, just as I intuitively know my upcoming YouTube channel will be. I am almost ready to go.

I hope you are able to learn something with me along the way. There are infinite energies we can all align with and learn through. I have just learned the difference between bliss and creative intuition. Neither one is “better” than the other, but both, I feel, are in alignment with my Higher Self. Just keep swimming.

XOXO

Samantha

Recent Posts
Follow me
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
bottom of page